Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Kambakkht Ishq movie review

Kambakkht Ishq Review

Movie Name: Kambakkht Ishq
Actors: Akshay Kumar, Sylvester Stallone, Kareena Kapoor, Aftab Shivdasani and Denise Richards
Director(s): Sabir Khan
Producer(s): Sajid Nadiadwala

Editor Review:

Read Full Editor Review...

Sajid Nadiadwala

Kambakkht Ishq Reviews by Twitter Users:

Newsgaram reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 21:40:56Z

Kambakkht Ishq is all hype.

Prakash R reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 16:50:27Z

Never ever watch Kambakkht Ishq even if you are being paid to do so.

anenth reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 16:21:24Z

Just interviewed Akshay on Kambakkht Ishq. He calls it ' wholesome family entertainment' . I must have seen a different film.

Jenith Michael Raj reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 14:44:28Z

I saw KAMBAKKHT ISHQ two times. I wish to see it again. Akki, bebo dance good entertainer.

Rahul Shah reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 12:38:37Z

Kambakkht Ishq is a super flop.

Vijeet Rathi reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 12:33:10Z

Watching Kambakkht Ishq made me feel like I was watching a Hollywood flick.

Shonit Biswas reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 11:47:32Z

Saw Kambakkht Ishq. One of the most horrible films in recent memory. A very cheap, vulgar and tasteless movie. Kareena was friggin haaawt.

Grace Jacob reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 11:46:18Z

Kambakkht Ishq is bakwas. Saw it yesterday. Won' t recommend it.

Priya Mishra reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 06:39:39Z

Kambakkht Ishq grosses 100 Cores in its first week.

Natasha Cheeema reviewed on 2009-07-13 at 03:26:39Z

DENISE RICHARDS I just watched you in Kambakkht Ishq and I loved it, great job :)

bollyscoops reviewed on 2009-07-12 at 23:23:03Z

Bollywood ' Kambakkht Ishq' grosses Rs.1 billion in first week: It was made on a budget of Rs.620 million.

Rohit Janardhan reviewed on 2009-07-12 at 09:36:05Z

O!, what a disaster movie... just made Indian Cinema look like a fool in-front of Hollywood!

Raj Iyengar reviewed on 2009-07-12 at 07:03:13Z

kambakkht ishq is the 2nd worst movie i' ve ever seen. welcome is the worst. both star akshay kumar. (shudder)

Rohan Sheth reviewed on 2009-07-12 at 04:49:02Z

Kambakkht Ishq - hilariously horrible. takes tacky to a whole new level.

sumaiah naveed reviewed on 2009-07-12 at 04:29:03Z

Kambakkht Ishq is an entertainer and even though its not perfect film its money well spent. Watch it for kareena dazzling the screen.

sidharth sain reviewed on 2009-07-07 at 06:14:31Z

final verdict of movie. kambaqt ishq sucks...i wonder what was it all about.

Arjit Agarwal reviewed on 2009-07-07 at 05:39:05Z

There' s no business like show-off business. And Kambakkht Ishq has plenty to show off.

adriel elmi reviewed on 2009-07-07 at 05:32:52Z

i love Kambakkht Ishq!!!! One of the best movie of 2009! Recomended for all!

durga shankla reviewed on 2009-07-07 at 00:57:57Z

I have seen kambakkht ishq. I really loved it.

niravj reviewed on 2009-07-06 at 18:28:26Z

Kambakkht Ishq has recorded an impressive collection at the box office by raking in a whopping Rs 19 crore worldwide on its opening day.

Ahmer Nazir reviewed on 2009-07-06 at 17:04:15Z

Akshay' s corny are the only positives to look out for in Kambakkht Ishq :)

Pritish Nandy reviewed on 2009-07-06 at 17:00:38Z

What a major disappointment, the budget. No one has a good word for it. Like Kambakkht Ishq, I guess. Too much expectations. Poor delivery.

JAM Magazine reviewed on 2009-07-06 at 04:24:12Z

Rajeev Masand on Kambakkht Ishq: How much you enjoy Kambakkht Ishq is directly proportionate to just how low your standards have fallen.

Thomas Skennerton reviewed on 2009-07-06 at 03:44:21Z

Kambakkht Ishq: I did not enjoy it at all.... waste of great A Class Bollywood actors in a B/C Class Hollywood movie.

Samira Kunal Soni reviewed on 2009-07-06 at 03:39:35Z

Saw Kambakkht Ishq on weekend, cudnt stand it :( Did some book shopping and all cheerful :D

Hal Kay reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 22:39:17Z

will Kambakkht Ishq be slumdog millionaire without the slum?

Jagadishkumar G reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 20:39:53Z

Watched Kambakkht Ishq! Worsht Movie. Poor remake of PKS. Full of Bebo' s boobage shot in US along with lot more Firangi tits! Am sick of it!

Ravi Shankar reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 19:26:38Z

Kambakkht Ishq is our very own pammal K. Sambandam (A tam kamal flick) made at 10x the cost. Sigh.

Arif Khan reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 19:04:36Z

Good movie!

Aakash reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 18:03:00Z

Just came from kambakkht ishq. Was better than what the newspapers say. :)

abhash agarwal reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 17:07:41Z

Kambakkht Ishq ....gave me a moral ... 2k years back or till date woman' s are treated like toys ... play n leave it ...care 4 dem n love dem

Kimi reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 16:51:47Z

Kambakkht Ishq... free ur mind, and get ready to laugh ...

preeti sodhi reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 14:49:25Z

Kambakkht Ishq was a Fantastic Movie. Next is Love Aaj Kal then New York! :) Hope those too will be s good s this one! :)

Karan Talwar reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 14:44:14Z

Breaking news....23 people pass out during screening of Kambakkht Ishq due to irreparable brain damage.

Bharat Pal reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 13:54:17Z

Saw Kambakkht Ishq 2day in d aftrnoon & its totally crap...... dont watch it its wasting ur hard earned money dude..

JAM Magazine reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 13:30:48Z

Mutt is being forced to watch Kambakkht Ishq. Wants to kill the makers.

Nikhil reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 12:41:22Z

Kambakkht Ishq : an (in)decent entertainer

Premendra Chauhan reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 11:27:18Z

Kambakkht Ishq...ekdum bakwaas. Don' t watch it! Now I am in a fix - which one is worse - CC2C or Kambakkht Ishq.

Tejash Shah reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 11:09:34Z

' Kambakkht Ishq' is average movie, best part of movie: stevester stalon: REMBO

sahil gupta reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 09:54:50Z

I am in a state of shock ! went to sterling, metro, central plaza, starcity n paradise for kambakkht ishq and it' s housefull !!

Sharan Sharma reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 09:15:32Z

just saw Kambakkht Ishq ... terrible movie... not sure how a movie like this can get a U/A rating...really terrible humor.

Jigar Mehta reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 09:06:52Z

I felt Kambakkht Ishq is better than NewYork :) May be because akshay' s comedy scenes..

Noor Salam Khan reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 08:25:30Z

Believe me kambakkht ishq is total waste. Why people waste so much of money in such a crap work.

Nirjhar Sarkar reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 05:30:31Z

Kambakkht Ishq is utterly hopeless

Vijay Raj reviewed on 2009-07-05 at 04:53:57Z

Watching Kambakkht Ishq, u know u can' t apply logic to a film like this. !!! I feel this story is flicked from a tamil, Kamal Hassan' s movie

Aniket Rao reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 11:41:22Z

made the mistake of watchin the movie Kambakht Ishq. He' s lost all respect for Sylvester Stallone and Denise Richards

MEHUL reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 11:21:29Z

Kambakht Ishq is a remake of Superduper Comedy- Kamalahassan tamil movie- PAMMAL K. SAMBADAAM. The original movie was a big hit in South India.

Entertain Real reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 11:20:31Z

Kambakkht Ishq Review : Bizarre has a new meaning and it is called Kambakkht Ishq.

Emmylou Ullrich reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 11:17:44Z

Amazing. kambakht ishq review from MSFT

djashish reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:59:19Z

Kambakkht Ishq in great trouble. ' Chandni Chowk ka Launda' needs to reconsider twice before signing a script. Its completely Dumb-akkht Ishq.

In Bollywood reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:52:11Z

Stallone debuts in Bollywood with Kambakkht Ishq.

Dave Johnson III reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:47:37Z

where' s the script dude?

Rohan reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:41:32Z

Kambakkht Ishq Review - A hideous bit of cinematic buffoonery.

Harshit Vakharia reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:22:40Z

Went for 1st day 1st show. KAMBAKHT ISHQ. Good 1st half. 2nd half spoiled by too many songs. Overall good movie. Can watch.

Rahul Agrawal reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:20:27Z

WTF: Taran Adarsh gave Kambakht Ishq 3.5 stars? Now he is a real retard.

wogma reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:07:58Z

Kambakkht Ishq: generates hate for films. What can you do when aim is to make awful film? Literally dead slow with nothing to savor at all.

wogma reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 10:07:58Z

Kambakkht Ishq: Generates hate for films. What can you do when aim is to make awful film? Literally dead slow with nothing to savor at all.

manishalakhe reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:59:33Z

rakhi ka swayamwar is better scripted than kambakht ishq...

RJ Dhvanit reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:57:51Z

Bizarre is the word for Kambakht Ishq. 1.5 out of 5 Mirchis.

SangeetaAngelaKumar reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:41:29Z

Got tortured after watching Kambakht Ishq. Maybe this is the solution to terrorism. Show them Kambakht Ishq and no one will dare to attack us.

Manish Chandra reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:30:10Z

Beware!! Kambakkht Ishq is so bad that it makes Tashan look like Mother India!

tempostand reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:14:31Z

something hideously broken in lyrics of Kambakkht Ishq songs. Bebo Main Bebo. Give me a more brain dead set of words.

Pulkit Vohra reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:14:13Z

Kambhakt Ishq review:A totally waste of money. 2/5 from me.

Amit Nagpal reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:07:52Z

Also they r comparing kambakht ishq to tashan... Now that' s like calling someone a MF.. Not nice.

Amit Nagpal reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:06:46Z

Kambakht ishq is getting bad reviews on Twitter...PPL who went to c the abomination that was chandini chowk, appreciate ur feedback.

Mihir Dhandha reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 09:04:34Z

Kambakkht Ishq... great movie... fully comedy n fully paisa vasool

prashant solanki reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:55:56Z

Went to watch Kambakht Ishq, came out watching Kambakht movie.

Pranshu Patel reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:31:42Z

Kambakkht Ishq: awesome humor, good story. Second half is a bit too emotional for a rom com. PAP Movie Rating: 3/5

Anuj ' Gandhi' Gupta reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:28:56Z

I am so mad that I feel like going and vandalizing the studios of people who made Kambakht Ishq

Anuj ' Gandhi' Gupta reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:27:40Z

Tashan deserves an Oscar after Kambakht Ishq. Nadiadwala shows one can beat Yash Raj in dumbness

simi reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:24:42Z

Oh gosh...kambakht ishq is only bad because of Kareena.

simi reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:24:42Z

Oh gosh...kambakht ishq is only bad because of Kareena.

Sekher... reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:17:27Z

Kambakht Ishq has at-least no conflicting reviews. Almost everyone giving them 1 or 1.5 stars.

Gobinath reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:10:12Z

Review: Kambakkht Ishq is one for the trash bin.

jerry jose reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 08:04:01Z

Kambakht ishq is that bad..what Stallone n Brandon got to do

Anuj ' Gandhi' Gupta reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 07:47:41Z

I am praying that Hindu groups unite to beat up the crew of Kambakht Ishq. Still shocked how such a lousy movie can be made.

rediff movies reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 07:43:53Z

Kambakkht Ishq is a weak film.

tarakash josh reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 07:19:01Z

Kambakkht Ishq: Review: A pure Masala Mix.

Giridhar reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 06:44:19Z

Movie Review : Kambakkht Ishq is a madcap entertainer.

A M reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 06:38:36Z

Kambakht Ishq has been torn apart by Raja Sen.

Sakshi reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 06:21:21Z

I just read reviews of Kambakht Ishq. Thank your stars that you are not going for the movie tomorrow...!!!

onlyabs reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 06:18:37Z

KAMBAKKHT ISHQ belongs to the same family of films which have wooed the masses, such as MUJHSE SHAADI KAROGI, WELCOME, SINGH IS KINNG.

Star Plus reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 05:58:20Z

Movie Review: Kambakkht Ishq: Kambakkht Film: All glamour, no substance.

Aniruddha Chatterjee reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 05:58:00Z

Still can' t understand why films like Kambakkht Ishq are made in the first place. It' s torture and demeaning.

sahil gupta reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 05:33:52Z

Only a dumb dimwit like Taran Adarsh can give new york and kambakkht Ishq 4/5 !

chandan reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 05:17:20Z

Kambakkht Ishq :The Pursuit Of Akkiness

Nakul Shenoy reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 05:05:54Z

Live it up, Akshay, but you really need to change your schtick! Heh!

Ramanand reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 04:53:56Z

As suspected, ' Kambakht Ishq' (nauseating to type!) is a knock-off (authorised?) of Kamalahassan' s Pammal K. Sambandam. Yikes.

Bollywood Basanti reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 04:45:40Z

Kambakkht Ishq is a weak, often revoltingly cheap film that serves merely as aspirin-seller.

Sushant Mehta reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 04:08:53Z

saw Akshay kumar jump frm 40 feet scary! neway both Akki n Kareena were as cool as always mujhe maar gaya Kambakht Ishq

Kartik reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 04:00:59Z

Kambakht Ishq - A colossal waste of time.. I guess its time for Time MIS-Management lessons from me :P

Vandana Chatrath reviewed on 2009-07-03 at 03:25:12Z

Don' t bother seeing the film Kambakht Ishq.Serious asinine stuff........appalling in all aspects.Paisa waste,time waste.Kambakht film.

Mursaleen Shekh reviewed on 2009-07-02 at 21:47:18Z

Watched Kambaqt Ishq today. Its not less than third degree torture. I wonder how such crap ideas crop in these over-rich producers .

Shivaranjan reviewed on 2009-07-02 at 20:05:34Z

This kambhakt ishq was bakwaas bundle movie. Don' t bother watching it. Damn I need my money back. Damn damn damn.

sukanya venkat reviewed on 2009-07-02 at 18:42:30Z

kambhakt ishq is unbearably ghastly.

Ankit reviewed on 2009-07-02 at 14:59:06Z

Kambhakt Ishq is as good as Chandni Chowk to China.

Sumeet Sharma reviewed on 2009-07-02 at 11:22:31Z

Okays so Kambhakt ishq isn' t that impressive and am not surprised..

Manjul Sharma reviewed on 2009-06-30 at 18:03:45Z

I am having a feeling that Kambaqt Ishq wud b just like Chandni Chowk to China....

sukanya venkat reviewed on 2009-06-30 at 13:40:50Z

kambhakt ishq title song is so trashy and cool. I love it.

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews