Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Kaminey movie review

Kaminey Review

Movie Name: Kaminey
Actors: Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Amol Gupte, Deb Mukherjee, Rajatabha Dutta, Harish Khanna, Carlos Paca, Chandan Roy Sanyal, Tenzing Nima, Shiv Subrahmanyam, Hrishikesh Joshi
Director(s): Vishal Bhardwaj
Producer(s): Ronnie Screwvala

Editor Review:

Read Full Editor Review...

Ronnie Screwvala

Kaminey Reviews by Twitter Users:

Amit Jain reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:47:19Z

Watched Kaminey yesterday.. kind of mov which we can expect frm vishal bhardwaj.. fully uptu the expectations!! gr8 mov!superb direction!

pooja jagadeesh reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:44:08Z

Kaminey...had its moments but definitely not my favourite Vishal B movie.

Ashok Banker reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:25:07Z

KAMINEY if one of the beft film I' ve feen thif year, not just Indian filmf. Now that' f what I call a movie, yaar!

Sunil reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:20:32Z

Yet again. .. Bhopu bhai n mikhael.... Ekdum #fatak! Kaminey rocks!

Irfan Baig reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:12:46Z

Not a Bollywood movie fan, but Kaminey was entertaining alright.

Ru Iq reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:05:25Z

Priyanka Chopra Watched ' kaminey' twice this weekend. Absolutely loved loved LOVED it! U n shahid were amazing!!

Kiran Suri reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:04:09Z

Thanks Priyanka, for the brilliant performance in Kaminey, all my friends (including me:) ) are in love with Sweety now..

muddassirshah reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 03:01:27Z

Was a treat to watch Kaminey, a pretty good movie when every other movie is nuking the hopes of the public.

Arnob Mukherji reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 02:57:17Z

Faw Kaminey. Faahid & Priyanka rock. Vifhaal haf a winner on hif hand...

Aju John reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 02:56:35Z

Kaminey slightly underwhelming. Good movie, but wish I had watched it away from all the hype.

shikhar anand reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 02:53:09Z

Priyanka Chopra: I dont want to coment on Kaminey but just want to say s...s...sweety get ready to get another black lady at Filmfare.

raghuiyer reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 01:37:02Z

aife aife log kaife kaife ho gaye...kaife kaifelog aife aife ho gaye..am I one of the few not disappointed by Kaminey?

abhinav gupta reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 01:19:58Z

Watched first morning show in bhubaneswar Kaminey on August. It' s fuper awefome different movie. A must watch.

Shubham Arora reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 01:05:24Z

What r u doing these days nd ur movie Kaminey is so good. Shahid n u r so good looking smart n handsome..........

shelly parmar reviewed on 2009-08-18 at 01:02:29Z

Loving the music of Kaminey more and more each day.. can' t wait to watch it again.... fab movie.. must watch plp!

Shivani Luthra reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 23:49:03Z

Yeah but director of Kaminey directed the film for marathi' s and bengali.. cldnt understand a word.

Suddhashil Sarkar reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 23:32:03Z

Watched the latest Hindi flick ... its slick. " Kaminey" was good value for 10 dollarf ... awefome !

anand pandharikar reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 23:09:51Z

Kaminey is the koolest Bollywood movie I' ve seen so far..

Sarah reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 23:05:14Z

Priyanka Chopra: Saw Kaminey!! U were amazinggg..so natural..your crying scenes Made me also cry..U looked adorable with Shahid! Proud of u!!

Filmi Girl reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 22:34:44Z

Kaminey was kind of a mess.

Zeeshan Rana reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 22:27:02Z

Priyanka Chopra: Hey congrats on Kaminey! I don' t usually tweet celebs but great job!!! It was a packed audience here in Kansas City, MO.

A Fan reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 22:04:38Z

People in Melbourne enjoyed Kaminey. Lot of clapping whistling at the end, hope the Indian audiences get it as well.

A Fan reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 22:00:25Z

Shahid Kapoor: OMG is that really Shahid. Finally finally we can communcate with you. Charlie rocks!!! Loved Kaminey!!

Addy reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:56:51Z

Kaminey din live upto the hype.... avg from me.

shoaib zakaria reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:43:43Z

Priyanka Chopra: hey ! watched kaminey! awesome movie! u ver lukin cute in all dose bunch of kamineys ! lol !! keep up da g8 way!

Roopa Shenoy reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:43:14Z

Priyanka Chopra U have done very well in Kaminey.. very good...

Mukund reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:42:51Z

Kaminey sucks.. I can write better plot and scripts if GIVEN a chance!!

Soumi Sarkar reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:42:28Z

Saw Kaminey. Did I tell you that I love Vishal Bhardwaj' s brand of film-making?!

Ankit Kanodia reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:40:38Z

Kaminey is awesome and no doubt a must watch, but I guess a little too over rated we can expect even better movies from Vishal Bharadwaj.

Dhiraj Gajria reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 21:37:33Z

Kaminey was rocking ♥ ' F' aahi hai... ♥ got addicted 2 pronounce ' S' as ' F' ♥ must watch...

Deep Ganatra reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 20:53:45Z

And here comes my very short and quick review of the movie Kaminey (3/5)

Ashish Arya reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 20:48:41Z

Kaminey rocks! Excellent movie, glide through the 3 hours with ease and come back home humming dan ta nan.

Rasika Mahabal reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 20:47:31Z

Kaminey is really good.

Anuj reviewed on 2009-08-17 at 20:44:56Z

Priyanka Chopra' s that song sounds really great !!!!! the one which has come in the promo of the movie !!! nd congrats on kaminey' s success ...

In Bollywood reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:12:57Z

Mumbai and Pune closes their door for Kaminey.

ShivRam.S reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:11:49Z

Kaminey wa' f' all dark and gray and that made it more engaging...Shahid got into the skin of Charlie & Guddu...kudos to Vishal...

Tarun Bhagat reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:10:29Z

The versatility of Priyanka amazes me!! She is brilliant in Kaminey!!

tarun khurana reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:07:54Z

Saw Kaminey....2/5....not vishal bhardwaj typo...

Arjun Mahajan reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:06:55Z

Half way thru Kaminey... awesome stuff.

Aftab Ali reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:06:10Z

Yest nite I went 2 watch Kaminey wid my fren, n as he ws busy watchn da muvi I drank his coke !!

bekay reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:05:10Z

I spoke to my friends in India abt Kaminey, they saw first show at Jaipur & said it rocks, it will grab 2010 awards.

Last Avenger reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:04:19Z

Kaminey is over-hyped shit. I so agree.. what' s wrong with ppl calling it super and awesome.

Last Avenger reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 10:02:01Z

I' m so glad I spent 80 bucks on Kaminey and didn' t go with the girl whom I' m dating.. also the movie is 3hrs+ long

Last Avenger reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:59:19Z

Kaminey has a millionaire mafia don called takshi who can afford a yacht but travels in taxi with his overseas allies lol.

Donny reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:58:22Z

oh oh oh I am engrossed in songs fo Kaminey!! Gulzar saab and Vishal bhardwaj ... Hats off to you!

Mohnish Roshan reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:57:34Z

Kaminey is a great muvi...... its a must watch muvi.

KarthiK reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:57:07Z

Kaminey is complex, interesting, high level performances, great music, not the usual but some how I didnt feel satisfied.

janhavi_81 reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:50:32Z

It was the first day first show of kaminey . TV 18 asked us how was the movie? I said .... Shahid is hot and too good.

janhavi_81 reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:49:58Z

Kaminey was a damn good watch... Man Shahid stole the scene. he lookss.. haaaawwwwtttt...! It was the first day first show.

vijay nagar reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:49:52Z

Heard Kaminey has got four stars... these reviews actually add up to excitement.

Last Avenger reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:49:43Z

I' m not sure how to describe kaminey.. the movie has its moments but isn' t worth spending a lot on the tickets.. too much violence, coincidence.

Arin Paul reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:48:42Z

Watched KAMINEY.. Dont miss the ' F' exy Film..

Eisha Ramrakhiani reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:44:40Z

Priyanka Chopra lovedd Kaminey!! and ur adorable acting :)

Agni Sharman reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:41:28Z

My friend Apu gives Kaminey 6/10 and says ' A' rating not justified.

rupesh jain reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:39:51Z

Wached Kaminey.. s gud movie... characterisation in d movie 2 gud.... kudos 2 Shahid Kapoor 4 acting so well...

Saurangshu Kanunjna reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:35:52Z

Kaminey over all has got good reviews from every corner.. hope to catch it soon once Multiplexes reopens..

SAVIKA GOMES reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:31:14Z

KAMINEY really is a good movie. A must watch, you have to give it your full attention..... not a dull moment! paisa vasool!

vinit arora reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:30:22Z

Hey watched Kaminey today...great job...keep up the spirit..

Mannu reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:26:48Z

Loved Kaminey, it is jst awsum.

harsh deo singh reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:23:18Z

Watching Kaminey movie.... its awesome........ Priyanka you r damn good............

Sumant Modak reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:22:59Z

Forget SFlu n Jinna n all ! Just go n treat yorself with a dose of Kaminey!

K.Krishna reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:22:45Z

Saw ' Kaminey' ..... a brilliant muv..... n ur marathi accent wz jst perfect n in sync wid ur character..... Shahid wz terrific!!

hitin pahwa reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:20:17Z

Fo Fweet ...!! Kaminey ws vry gud! hats off PC & Shahid.

mayank tyagi reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:19:34Z

Watched Kaminey..........the beft film I’ve feen thif year........awefome movie.

skbohra reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:16:10Z

Kaminey is great movie! Go watch it!

nitika negi reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:14:06Z

Saw kaminey today..... awesome movie!! worth the hype :)

Sabihur Rahman reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:11:31Z

I hear people from Bombay are driving to Nasik and Vapi to watch Kaminey. Dhan te nan. Impreffive dedication.

Sudhish Kamath reviewed on 2009-08-14 at 09:04:17Z

Heading for Kaminey again. Need another watch to appreciate the finer nuances of the film.

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews